Cliniko buying guide
Best AI scribe for Cliniko: 2026 comparison
8 Scribe helps physiotherapists draft treatment notes in their existing Cliniko templates, review AI body charts and file directly to the patient record. A$29 founding; A$39 standard per clinician/month, including GST.
Compare the details.
Published by 8 Scribe. Vendor documentation checked 1 November 2026. Compare monthly prices, session allowances and the plan needed for your integration.
| AI scribe | Price and billing | Cliniko workflow | Languages | AI body charts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8 Scribe | A$29 founding; A$39 standard per clinician/month, including GST. Unlimited consultations for normal clinical use.[1] | Direct filing to the selected Cliniko patient record using your synced treatment-note template. | English, Mandarin and Cantonese, including mixed-language consultations; one English draft. | AI body charts from the consultation, ready to review and edit. |
| Heidi | Confirm the Practice or Enterprise plan price and integration charges with Heidi. A free standalone plan is also available.[2][3] | Schedule sync and direct note push-back on Practice and Enterprise plans.[3] | Multiple input and output languages; multilingual detection is described as beta.[4] | AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[2] |
| Hanah | Confirm current Australian Practice pricing. The pricing page presents USD amounts and regional billing needs confirmation.[5] | Browser extension within Cliniko, with notes sent to the patient’s template.[7] | Advertises multilingual capture and language switches within a sentence.[6] | AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[6] |
| Grounded Scribe | Plus A$19/30 sessions, Core A$39/60, Pro A$69/120, Max A$99/unlimited per month, excluding GST. A free 10-session plan is available.[8] | Direct clinical note push-back; integrations included on every plan.[9] | Mandarin, Cantonese and mixed-language behaviour are not specified in the linked product page. Confirm your consultation languages.[10] | AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[10] |
| CliniScribe | See current CliniScribe and Pro plan pricing. Per practitioner/month in AUD, excluding GST; annual billing is upfront.[11] | Clinical documentation sent to Cliniko on the CliniScribe and Pro products.[11] | Mandarin, Cantonese and mixed-language behaviour are not specified in the linked product pages. Confirm your consultation languages.[12] | AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[12] |
| Nookal JAN AI | A$34 per practitioner/month add-on, excluding GST, plus the applicable Nookal platform plan. Check plan eligibility.[13] | Native Nookal product; not a Cliniko option.[13] | Supported consultation languages and code switching are not specified in the linked pages. Confirm with Nookal.[14] | AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[14] |
Where an integrated Australian price could not be confirmed, use the linked vendor pricing page. An unspecified feature is a question to ask the vendor, rather than a claim that the feature is absent.
Sources and pricing checks
Checked 1 November 2026. Prices and features can change. Each product is a trademark of its owner.
- 8 Scribe pricing ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Heidi Australian plans ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Heidi Cliniko plans and filing ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Heidi multilingual support ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Hanah regional pricing ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Hanah Nookal and language features ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Hanah on Cliniko’s connected-app directory ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Grounded Scribe plans and session limits ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Grounded Scribe Cliniko connection ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Grounded Scribe product features ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- CliniScribe plans and integrations ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- CliniScribe product overview ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Nookal Australian plans and JAN add-on ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
- Nookal JAN clinical-note workflow ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
Compare the plan that actually connects.
A free scribe plan and a plan with direct Cliniko filing may have different inclusions. Check the integration, custom-template support, session allowance and billing period together.
8 Scribe includes direct Cliniko filing and unlimited consultations for normal clinical use at its published per-clinician price. Use the API key from your own Cliniko practitioner account, select the patient and synced treatment-note template, then review before saving.
- Keep treatment notes linked to the selected patient.
- Use your existing Cliniko template headings.
- Review the saved note in Cliniko after filing.
Match the tool to the work after the consultation.
Choose 8 Scribe when mixed-language physiotherapy consultations, AI body charts and a short route to the Cliniko record matter to your clinic. It works in a browser on phone or computer, with no install required.
Heidi offers a wider clinical AI workspace, with Cliniko on its Practice and Enterprise plans. Hanah adds patient engagement and care planning. Grounded Scribe has session-based tiers, and CliniScribe offers documentation and treatment-planning products. Nookal JAN is a native Nookal option, so it is listed as context rather than as a Cliniko integration.
Test the whole Cliniko filing path.
Try a fictional consultation in your usual treatment-note template. Switch naturally between English and Mandarin or Cantonese if that reflects your practice. Check the draft, any symptom chart and the saved Cliniko note before deciding.
- Which paid plan includes the Cliniko connection?
- Does the note keep your headings and patient-reported details?
- How many edits remain between the finished consultation and the filed record?
Common questions
Can 8 Scribe file directly to Cliniko?
Yes. Select the patient and a synced Cliniko treatment-note template, record the consultation, review and edit the draft, then choose Save to Cliniko.
Do I need to install a browser extension?
No. 8 Scribe works in your browser on phone or computer. Connect using the API key from your own Cliniko practitioner account.
Does a Cliniko API connection mean an official directory listing?
No. A working API connection and a Cliniko connected-app directory listing are separate. Check the vendor’s integration instructions and Cliniko’s directory when comparing products.
A$29 founding price per clinician/month. Standard A$39. GST included.