Nookal buying guide

Best AI scribe for Nookal: 2026 comparison

For physiotherapists using Nookal, 8 Scribe combines your existing note templates, mixed-language consultations, AI body charts and direct filing. A$29 founding; A$39 standard per clinician/month, including GST.

Compare the details.

Published by 8 Scribe. Vendor documentation checked 1 November 2026. Compare monthly prices, session allowances and the plan needed for your integration.

AI scribes compared on price, integration, consultation languages and AI body charts.
AI scribePrice and billingNookal workflowLanguagesAI body charts
HeidiConfirm the Practice or Enterprise plan price and integration charges with Heidi. A free standalone plan is also available.[2][4]Practice plan; the support guide describes a PDF filed under Nookal History. Australia only.[3]Multiple input and output languages; multilingual detection is described as beta.[5]AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[2]
HanahConfirm current Australian Practice pricing. The pricing page presents USD amounts and regional billing needs confirmation.[6]API connection and an optional browser extension for drafting into the Nookal note form.[7]Advertises multilingual capture and language switches within a sentence.[7]AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[7]
Grounded ScribePlus A$19/30 sessions, Core A$39/60, Pro A$69/120, Max A$99/unlimited per month, excluding GST. A free 10-session plan is available.[8]Clinical note push-back; the vendor says integrations are included on every plan.[9]Mandarin, Cantonese and mixed-language behaviour are not specified in the linked product page. Confirm your consultation languages.[10]AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[10]
CliniScribeSee current CliniScribe and Pro plan pricing. Per practitioner/month in AUD, excluding GST; annual billing is upfront.[11]Clinical documentation sent to Nookal on the CliniScribe and Pro products.[11]Mandarin, Cantonese and mixed-language behaviour are not specified in the linked product pages. Confirm your consultation languages.[12]AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[12]
Nookal JAN AIA$34 per practitioner/month add-on, excluding GST, plus the applicable Nookal platform plan. Check plan eligibility.[13]Built into Nookal, with clinical-note drafting and review in the practice system.[14]Supported consultation languages and code switching are not specified in the linked pages. Confirm with Nookal.[14]AI symptom-chart generation not specified in the linked documentation. Ask for a demonstration.[14]

Where an integrated Australian price could not be confirmed, use the linked vendor pricing page. An unspecified feature is a question to ask the vendor, rather than a claim that the feature is absent.

Sources and pricing checks

Checked 1 November 2026. Prices and features can change. Each product is a trademark of its owner.

  1. 8 Scribe pricing ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  2. Heidi Australian plans ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  3. Heidi Nookal filing guide ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  4. Heidi Cliniko plans and filing ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  5. Heidi multilingual support ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  6. Hanah regional pricing ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  7. Hanah Nookal and language features ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  8. Grounded Scribe plans and session limits ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  9. Grounded Scribe Nookal connection ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  10. Grounded Scribe product features ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  11. CliniScribe plans and integrations ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  12. CliniScribe product overview ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  13. Nookal Australian plans and JAN add-on ↗ — checked 1 November 2026
  14. Nookal JAN clinical-note workflow ↗ — checked 1 November 2026

Start with where the note lands.

A Nookal connection can mean an appointment sync, a PDF in the record, or text entered into your clinical-note template. Check the destination you need before comparing subscription prices.

8 Scribe fills the fields of your selected Nookal clinical-note template. You review and edit the draft, choose Save to Nookal, then check the filed record against the selected patient and case.

  • Keep the template headings your clinic already uses.
  • Check the spoken information and body chart before filing.
  • Compare the integrated plan price, including any required platform subscription.

Choose around your physiotherapy workflow.

8 Scribe is a strong fit when you want the consultation, English draft, symptom chart and Nookal filing in one browser workflow. Mandarin, Cantonese and English can mix within the consultation; your template gives the draft its structure.

Heidi offers a broader clinical AI workspace. Hanah also includes patient engagement and care planning. Grounded Scribe offers session-based plans, while CliniScribe combines documentation with treatment-planning options. If you prefer tools within Nookal itself, compare its built-in JAN AI add-on.

Try the same fictional consultation.

Use the same short example and your usual template for each product. Include a language switch, the side and location of symptoms, and information that should stay attributed to the patient. Open the final Nookal record and count the edits and transfers still needed.

  • Does the text arrive in the expected fields or as an attachment?
  • Are left and right, duration and symptom spread preserved?
  • Can you check the draft and chart before saving?

Common questions

Which AI scribe uses my existing Nookal templates?

8 Scribe syncs your Nookal note templates and drafts into their headings. Review and edit the draft before saving it to the selected patient and case.

Does 8 Scribe support Mandarin and Cantonese consultations?

Yes. 8 Scribe supports English, Mandarin and Cantonese, including mixed-language consultations, and prepares an English draft for your review.

Is Nookal JAN included in the normal Nookal subscription?

Nookal lists JAN AI as a paid add-on. Its Australian pricing page lists A$34 per practitioner/month, excluding GST, in addition to the applicable Nookal platform plan. Check Nookal’s current terms and plan eligibility.

A$29 founding price per clinician/month. Standard A$39. GST included.